Shop Around

It pays to shop around! I changed from one A+ Insurance company to another and saved $1,154.00 for my house and vehicle for a year. I hate to do it. It’s inconvenient to spend time doing it. I like being loyal – however – I’ve never heard of an insurance company being loyal, so that consideration is out the window. Insurance companies now control our health care instead of our Doctors, and that pisses me off, excuse my language. It’s hard to find many ways to make that much money with an hour or two of work. Definitely worth it.

For the moment, we’re on the spring side of March. We had one swipe of winter the first day, but it’s been slowly warming up ever since. I’m going to try a little more yard work since I finally got all of the bags of dried grass and leaves gone with the trash. The squirrels even appreciate my getting rid of that ugly dead stuff from last year.

I got my author page set up on Goodreads. So far, I’ve put in three of my books. I’ll get the other three added in the next few days. Then it’s on to adding a profile on Amazon. I keep thinking that Beatrice Potter didn’t have to do any of this social media stuff. She did, however, have to fight for her talent to be recognized since she was a woman, so I guess I shouldn’t complain. One way or the other, you have to work for your success.

I planted a second apple tree. I am so looking forward to their being mature enough to bear fruit. I just hope I’m still around and kicking! I’ve planted a lot of trees in my life time and never before wondered if I was too old to be doing this. My only concession so far was buying a dwarf tree so I don’t have to get up on a ladder to pick the fruit.

and so it goes…dsc_0631

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

