Blue Bonnets

Calling all Tweeters! Are you on Twitter? If you are, please help me get going by following me @BarbaraKTyner.

It seems like I get used to one routine, and bam, I’m into a different one. I think when I was younger, I flowed from one thing to the next easier than I do now. Now, I have to put thought into it, tell myself it’s okay, or re-motivate myself to get going again. Maybe there just wasn’t time for that when I had a business and three kids at home. I’m not sure.

This is the last blog for February. Now tell me, how did that happen? Two months of 2017 are already gone? No fair! I say that and yet, I’m so glad to have most of winter in the rear view mirror. I know more of the wintry cold stuff is coming, but so is spring, and flowers, and green! My next trip is coming up. I’m hoping to see the Blue Bonnets of Texas on my way to Big Bend National Park.

As I sit here writing, it is snowing and has been since early morning. Good moisture! The ground is so warm from all of the 60 and 70 degree days, it is quickly melting in. There won’t be any or much run-off. That is a good thing. I didn’t want to start watering the lawn in February!

My granddaughter is turning into a good ping-pong player. I think she is practicing so much because her cousin is coming in a month and she’s hoping to beat him. She is sure slicing some right past me, so who knows. It will be fun to watch them play. We reorganized the entire play area, so all the grands should have a grand time. There is something for everybody. The one thing I know for sure, though, is that I will just get turned around and they’ll all be grown up – just like their parents.

and so it goes…bluebonnets

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

