It’s Time

It took all of thirteen minutes for two strong guys to move the furniture in order to finish the living room floor. I hope the rest of the project goes as smoothly. So far, noisy, but awesome!

Time to work on the books for this past year. I don’t mind, except that my writing is flowing well right now, so I kind of hate to stop a streak to work on bookkeeping. I’m also hoping for good snow-shoeing weather but that is kind of difficult to count on. The cold so far sucks.

I realized I need new door jam sweeps on my living room door. Cold air is pouring in, despite the storm door, so much so, little icicles formed on the bottom of the door – inside the house in this sub-zero weather. Geesh. One more thing to learn how to fix. Does it ever end? I had an energy audit done. Funny how they missed that. The fix for now is a towel rolled up and stuffed in front of the door. Seems to work – though it doesn’t look the best. In this cold – who cares?

So, here is my Christmas wish for you and me.
Let Go – it’s in the past and that’s where it needs to be
Be Grateful – really people, we have so much
Look Forward – there is still so much to come

I’m going to try something new in 2017. Instead of trying hard not to offend anyone, I’m going to try living out loud. You’re going to hear from me, and you might not like what I have to say. All I can say at that point is look at my heart, my intent, know me before you judge. If you’re not willing to do that, then I’m not willing to let your remarks under my skin.

I still believe the only recipe for Peace and Good Will – the sentiment being touted so heavily this season – is respect. Our President Elect has not been a good role model for respect, especially to our children, so we have to do it for him. We must teach them respect, and we can only do that by modeling it ourselves. It’s time people.img_1671

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

