Waiting

Well, well, well, I’m waiting on the service people…again. I did get outside to dig up some grass before it got too hot. I’m close to half done on the digging out part. Then comes adding good dirt and planting bulbs.

Now I know why my eyes have been struggling so with screen time. About seven years ago, I got a cataract in my left eye and got it fixed. Evidently, the right eye decided it was time for it to join ranks and go squirrelly on me too. At least it is a fixable problem. Fixing it should also help the night time driving. The worst part for me is asking someone to drive me to and from the surgery, and anywhere else I might need to go for a few days after. I hate asking, hate it. Love to help other people out, but I hate to ask for myself. Why is that?

still waiting…

I got a family tree made for my middle grade novel. Now I need to find an artist who likes to make maps. The manuscript is coming along well. Lots of fleshing out yet to do, turning those ‘tell’ narratives into ‘show’ scenes, but it’s cooking.

Yup…still waiting…

Finally! At 5:05 PM they showed up. I could tell they had had one heck of a day just from the look on their faces. They got the work done in twenty minutes, were very kind and I think appreciative of the fact that I didn’t bawl them out for being so late. I’m just so happy to have it fixed. A little painting and that project is done.

Today is build fence day. It is cool and sprinkling out, so actually a good day for working outside. A young man that I’ve known since he was born is helping me. He’s in his last year of college. The job helps him as much as it does me, but I have so much fun having someone young around, I think I’m getting the better end of the deal.

and so it goes…img_1347

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

