Writing Again

BB the bunny just hopped by. He evidently has chosen to ignore the trap I borrowed and the awesome bunny food I bought for bait. Imagine that. Since the boys are gone, I guess he feels safe in my backyard again. Stinker.

One more item checked off the list on my back yard transformation. Installers came and put the patio awning up. I found I used the patio a lot when my grandsons were here, so I think I’m going to love the space and use it a whole lot more than before. There are a couple more steps before everything is finished, then I want to go find a good quality chiminea or a fire pit for s’mores. That will be my next treasure hunt.

With the boys gone, I’m back at writing. I was able to fix an awkward scene in which someone dies. That’s always difficult for me to get into, but once there, I kept plugging away until I was satisfied. That in itself feels good. I met a great writer’s group and now I’m seeking a small critique group. Every writer benefits from good feedback, and it’s nice to be around people who understand my passion about writing.

Okay, I don’t understand why I can’t sleep. I didn’t take a nap. I didn’t drink any caffeine. I got good exercise today. I didn’t get any bad news. What is up? Since it’s after midnight, I’m putting the blog on early and hopefully I’ll sleep in tomorrow morning. No, that would be this morning, since it’s already today. Chances aren’t good on the sleeping in part. I never do that well. My farm girl training wakes me up as soon as the sun dusts the horizon. Oh well. All that’s on the agenda tomorrow – no today – is laundry, shopping, and packing for my next trip. I guess if I can’t sleep now, I’ll start in on the laundry.

and so it goes…

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

