Back and Forth

Changes! Changes! More changes to my website http://www.barbaratyner.com. AND more to come. It seems to be something one must constantly tweak. The more I play with it, however, the more proficient I become at playing with it, so it’s not all bad. Once again, thanks to my web master, Price, for being so patient and helpful.

Back and forth for the past three days. First it snows, then it rains. I’ve gone back to wearing winter pajamas. I’ll leave out the descriptors of exactly how that makes me feel for the moment. Let’s just say I would much prefer rain and another thirty plus degrees. The outside trim painting project has gone on hold till the weather warms up. Luckily, I mowed the lawn before the latest foul weather hit. I wimped out on a planned hike this weekend. Snow and cold drizzle takes the fun out of it for me.

I’ve been trying not to dwell on how quiet the house is now that the kids have gone. I’ve got so many projects to finish up, I’m hoping not to notice. They left behind some jalapeño kettle cooked chips, and dummy me, I tried them. Yeow! That hit like a brick.

My littlest grandchild did so much growing while she was here. She started rolling over; she scootches backwards or sideways – right off the blanket. She is close to sitting up and crawling will be next. How does it happen so fast? It was fun watching this newest great grand baby interact with my mother. There was genuine joy from both of them.

The cabinets (removed from the downstairs remodel project) are now up in the garage and the garage itself is all painted. That means I can start getting ready for the community wide yard sale in two weeks. I’m sure not going outside to do any yard work (34 degrees this morning). The moisture is awesome, although the corn farmers who got started planting this past week would rather it came in the form of gentle rain after they finished.

and so it goes…

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

