Time Off!

I plan to take a hiatus from writing, all things electronic, and, well, anything to do with my everyday world. I’m letting you know so you aren’t wondering why no blogs are forthcoming in the near future. Planned for a long time, this vacation is coming at the absolute right time. DE-STRESS, DE-stress, de-stress. That’s the goal.

Very interesting political environment we are in right now. I have been studying Western Civilization, so while it is a new low in our life time, let me assure you, we aren’t seeing anything that has not already played out in history. War and stupidity are a part of our history, from the beginning, but like I’ve said before, they’ve never tried having a grandma in charge of every country at the same time. I’m positive the outcome would be different. Someday – maybe – we (humankind) will wake up and realize we are all one planet. What’s good for one is good for all. Until then – eh!

We have a nice sun-shiny day today. I am off to the garden where I’ll be putting in the blueberry bush and asparagus roots that I ordered. I hope they all survive the next cold snap – coming soon, I’m sure. Gardening is one of my therapies. It feels so good to be digging in the dirt again, and I have to say, the daffodils I planted last fall are awesome. They are a bright, bold, beautiful sight outside my kitchen window. They make me want to be brave.

I’ve got a dentist appointment. There went my brave attitude.

The lawn and garden companies are scurrying around like squirrels right now. Kind of fun to watch what is being yanked out, trimmed back, shaped, and planted in the neighborhood. On my walk last night, I noticed several trees that are close to blooming. Of course it is supposed to snow tomorrow, so hopefully they hang in there patiently.

and so I go…

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in gardening, Inspiration, Traveling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

