Happy Flag Day

Happy Flag Day to all of you! A lot of people don’t take note of Flag Day, but I do, primarily because it is also my birthday.

The house is quieter. The legos are back in the box, as are the Lincoln logs. The giant blanket and chair fort has been taken down for a few days. It will go back up when the little kiddos return, but for now, I can see the television from my chair.

My son and I got in a great hour of ping-pong. He is getting a clever spin perfected, which I haven’t learned to do, so that is bad for my score, but a challenge too, and that is always good.

In the last month, my mom has had visits from all four of her grandchildren, and all three great-grandchildren. What a blessing. Seeing as how they live in three different states and two countries, that is pretty awesome.

I haven’t gotten to actually work on the novels much at all lately, but I have been working on them in my head. I think I finally hit a break through on the delima I was facing in Compass Point. It will mean some major re-writing, so I’m just doing the notes for now, and continuing on the Arthurian Legend/fantasy/??? genre book three.

Sneaky miller moths hitched a ride from the farm to town in my car, filling the garage. The good thing is they were so happy to see light when I opened the garage door, they flew out and I waved goodbye with my broom ( a few had to be convinced they really wanted to go). Oh the joys of summer.

We are nearing the longest day of summer. Just the thought that the days will soon be getting shorter is enough to make me blanch. Really? How does the time go so fast? Yet so it goes…

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

