Farewell 2014

Farewell 2014

I am not a person who makes resolutions, but I do make lists. Ending this year, one that has been crowded with so many changes, I think it only fitting I make one final list. This includes some of the things I am grateful for, but they are in no particular order.

I am grateful for:
My health
My children – What a joy each of them has turned out to be. I LOVE being a part of their lives
The three most awesome son-in-laws and daughter-in-law a person could ever ask for
Grandchildren – who knew how wonderful being a grandparent was going to be?
The friends and family who helped me through my move, the joy and the sorrow
Whoever invented gyms as a place to workout and be social
A fun kitchen to work in (note to self: no matter how tempted you are to help in the process – DO NOT stick your new spatula down in the blender when it is running!)
Great new neighbors who have brought joy into the transition to a new town
Growth as a writer
My editors
My mom, and my sister who cares for her on a daily basis
My faith
My best friend
Living in the United States of America
There is much to look forward to in 2015. Happy New Year everyone!

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

