Ping-Pong For One

My children spoiled me this Christmas. They bought me a ping-pong server that allows me to practice by myself, one hundred balls at a time. Can you imagine? I had no idea such a thing existed. It even lets me practice against spin, as much or as little as I want. The one drawback is that when you hit a hundred balls by yourself, you have to pick up a hundred balls by yourself!
Santa was good to me too. He brought me new movies to watch when I’m on the treadmill, and a new jig-saw puzzle. Funny though, the best memory of the day was the hour my daughter and I spent sipping coffee and visiting before everyone else got up. All in all, a delightful day that ended with a ham dinner at the neighbors, and eight to ten inches of new snow. That means firing up the snow-blower. I just need to find the key. I love to run it, and I haven’t gotten to in a long time, but it does require a key. Ahh, winter in Colorado.
Now to the projects that need to be finished: the painting, the book, and the year end bookkeeping. Then on to losing the extra pounds I recently found, un-decorating the house, and organizing the basement storage room. The list is never ending. The list is life.
So here comes 2015. I don’t know how this last year went so quickly, but I suppose that trajectory will continue with this coming year going just as fast. Amazing.

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

