Back to Writing

Back to writing. Whoohoo! This weekend, I’m going to try and string my outdoor Christmas lights while the weather is warm. Don’t worry. I’m not lighting them yet; I just want to get them up while the weather is decent.
So, I’ve been trying hard to keep busy and meet people, all in the pursuit of not being lonely. I watched a program the other day, where a victim said she just needed to be scared. She wanted her loved ones to understand she needed to be scared. As I watched, I thought about this whole moving process I’ve just done, new town, new friends, etc. and I decided it was okay for me to be lonely. I am lonely. Pretending otherwise is lying to myself. That doesn’t mean I shouldn’t do the things like being active and meeting people, but it does mean there isn’t anything wrong with me because I am lonely. Like all of life really, it comes down to balance. Time will eventually smooth out the rough edges.
There is definitely frost on the pumpkins this morning. I’m glad I have all of the outside stuff done for the year. Now my challenge is finding the perfect color for my bathroom. The tan color the painter said went with everything, does not go with the bathroom tile. It isn’t horrendous, but it isn’t good either. Everyday when I see it, I know I have to find its replacement, sooner rather than later. I found one color that was great with the tile, but clashed horribly with the bedroom color. I am hoping to avoid painting the entire bedroom just to get a good color in the bathroom.
So now, back to writing. I was a guest at a book club the other evening, and I shared the first few pages of my two new books after we discussed my published novel. The comments were helpful and very encouraging. We had a delightful evening and great food. Thanks Ladies! So, as I said before, back to writing.

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Grief, Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

