The Wall Came Tumbling Down

The wall came down! I definitely worked out a few frustrations slamming the sledge hammer home.
At the moment, my biggest frustration is my inability to find my social security card. I have no idea whether it was lost in the move, or before. There aren’t many times you need the actual card, but I have one coming up. The process to get a replacement card is a pain, as it should be, I suppose.
For those of you who think women’s rights can’t go backwards, please tell me when you remember be-headings as a normal method of aggressive manipulation. The dark-ages perhaps? Well, ISIS is using be-heading as their tool, so YES, we can go backwards.
They have found evidence of advanced civilization employing sophisticated agriculture and irrigation techniques, aquifers, etc. in Africa that were as old or older than the Greeks. They were destroyed. Why? Somebody didn’t want someone else to know. Humans can be really unkind.
I saw this recently and I think it is food for thought. Legislation against guns will not stop gun enthusiasts from owning guns, right? So too, legislation against abortion will not stop abortion. It never has. What it can do is stop safe abortions.
I recently told a friend not to trip when they got off their soap box. Same goes for me.
Here’s the latest funny on me. I bought a cute autumn decoration for the front door. My front door gets direct sun for several hours in the morning, so things really heat up between the storm door and the actual door. Turns out the decoration was glued together – with a great glue that promptly melted on the first day. I had to get out the sewing kit and sew the entire straw-man, hat, and leaves back together. Brother. It was cheap – and you get what you pay for.

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

