Memories

The start to the newest novel, number three, has gone really well. I am impatiently waiting for the editors to edit, and the printers to print, so I can get some input back from readers on number two, “Compass Point.” If anyone is interested in being a reader, please contact me via e-mail – using “Compass Point reader” in the subject line. I am in hopes everyone enjoys the diversity and far reach from my first book. Number three is yet another far reach in a different direction.
I was asked, “Why not stick with one genre?” and I have to answer – it is because I love the challenge of something new. There is nothing saying I can’t go back and do a second one in any genre – if there is sufficient interest for it, but truthfully, I am going to write what I love and am interested in.
Memories, memories. I am finding the good memories are more painful than the bad ones here at the farm. I let go of the bad ones some time back in the grief process, but the good ones are still here to make me sad. I am enjoying my grandsons and trying to help out so the kids can get some much-needed work done.
There are also too many people I would like to visit in the time I have to spend out here. That adds to the difficulty. I would rather not be spending time with all of the flies that reside out here, but when you live near livestock on a farm, there are flies, part of the circle of life – as they say.
Funny how one forgets certain attributes during certain stages of babyhood. With two older grandkids, I had forgotten what having a seven month old is like. He is definitely reminding me of my age. He doesn’t quite crawl but wants to, and loves to be entertained – all the time. The really good part though, is the new memories we are making for the future.

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Grief, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

