May the Fourth

May the 4th be with you. Love it. A holiday, so to speak, that doesn’t involve having to buy presents; you simply wish everyone well when you say the words. Priceless!

Yesterday was a treat. A shopping trip with a good friend and my daughter. We had no agenda other than to visit with each other and enjoy a beautiful day. Low and behold, I found a mirror that perfectly fits the space and furniture that I have. Of course. It always happens when you aren’t looking. We also found many darling, colorful items to put in flower pots. Now, I love flowers as much as anyone, but, these things don’t die during the winter so you can put them back out next year, and they don’t have to be watered so they won’t die when I’m gone this summer. How clever is that? There are many whimsical and colorful ideas out there. My granddaughter will love making a pot into a Fairy yard – complete with outdoor furniture, bird houses, and mushrooms – I am sure.
I mowed the lawn for the first time and then the neighbor offered me a beer. Neighbors don’t get much better than that! Today is the perfect day for a scooter ride, so I think I am off to explore new territory. It’ll get hot later, so I can come inside then and work on the endless projects that have yet to be tackled.
Have a wonderful day, and once again, May the 4th be with you!

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

