Sorting and Snorting

I have been in the basement storage rooms all day and it has been a long day. The garage sale pile is much bigger and more boxes have been torn down and added to the recycling bin. AND, I found the last remote! It was hiding with the cordless phones, looking remotely like one of them (pun intended), same size and color. I’m no longer using a land line but you never know what will change down the road, so I didn’t throw them away. So nice to have the dvd remote back. I’ve got to say, if you ever move, put the remotes in your purse!
The wind is relentless. I feel so for the families hit by tornadoes. I can only imagine the difficulties they are about to go through, and I pray they can handle the stresses they are going to have to endure. Stress is a killer in and of itself. That I can attest to. There is also widespread flooding going on back east. One disaster or another seems to be the theme of this year. Tell me, is it worse nowadays or is it that we now have the media to tell us about it?
I would like to get outside (but not in this wind) and start planning my landscaping in the back yard. The entire area is a slope down from the fence to the house. I want to put in terraces, raised beds and retaining walls. Sounds formidable and expensive but I keep thinking that if I plan it right and only hire the hardscaping part done by professionals, it won’t be so bad. That may be delusional, but I am going to go with it for now. It isn’t a big yard at all, but I hope I can turn it into something special.
Keep your head down and hold tight, or be like me and find a project to do in the basement.

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

