Wind, Wind, Wind

The wind is preventing me from saying what a glorious day this is, sunny, warm, and …windy. Oh well. What is really glorious is having so much of my family here, kids, grandkids, commotion, food, listening to plans, fort building, four-wheeling, fires and s’mores. It doesn’t get any better than this.

I am also a day behind in posting, but you understand, that’s what happens when the family descends. I wouldn’t have it any other way. I won’t be around to post on Wednesday so the next one will be next weekend.

The good thing about this moving process taking so long is that I have had lots of time to sort, throw out, and organize. Having business stuff, writing stuff, and personal stuff – over the years it has gotten a little co-mingled. I have a good grasp of what I will need down the road, and what I truly won’t need. Every time I throw something away, or give it away, I think how grateful my kids will be that they didn’t have to deal with it. ‘They’ say a person should move every ten years for that very reason. Well, I hope I don’t have to do it again, because it hasn’t been easy. I hope to keep that in mind anytime I am tempted to buy something I really don’t need.

Hopefully, none of us blows away. Have a good week everyone!

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

