Missed You!

How did Thursday sneak up on me? Well, I’ll tell you how. I made a last minute trip to my new town to see a house that fit my needs, and I’m happy to report I have found my new home. Yeah! Now comes all the yucky stuff, inspections, fees, lining up new utilities, figuring out what is the best Internet source, etc. etc. etc.

I’m home now, (old home), sitting in front of the fire and watching the snow fall. Yup. Makes me sad, but that is to be expected. I’ll get over it. I know I have made a good choice and my granddaughter is ecstatic!

So, I am late with my blog (my apologies) and it is going to be short, very short, but who doesn’t love a little pith once in a while. Stay warm.

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Traveling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

