Free for Blog Followers

Some of my friends have told me that they don’t feel they need to call to catch up anymore, because they read my blog and know where I am. Harrumph, is my answer to that. I still like to talk – (who doesn’t?) – and I don’t know what you (or your kids) are doing so “Cut that Out!” as Jack Benny would have said.

I am on the road again, and let me reassure you, the ski lifts are running – in case you were worried about that. There is snow in them thar mountains. I drove through it and then seemed to step back a month when I hit De Beque Canyon. In the canyon, and in the Grand Valley, the trees are still full of yellow and rust colored leaves. It is very pretty and so nice to see the unexpected color after driving through the white stuff on slick roads over both passes.

Shortly after returning from this trip west, I will head to the east and hopefully end up in Florida. I say hopefully because the world has gone a little crazy lately with people deciding they can only make a point at gun-point. What ever happened to words? I suppose I see the argument though, you won’t get on television without the gun, too much competition from others wanting attention.

I have finally decided on a title for the new novel, “Compass Point.” The closer I get to the finish, the more excited I get. I really think this one is going to be a fun read. I can’t wait. I hope all of you will want a copy to read. I am going to offer all of my blog followers a chance to get the book for free. All I will ask is that you write a review (you don’t have to) and spread the word about it if you like it. I hope you do.

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Traveling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

