Allergies

I was about to shut off my computer for the night, take a bath, blow my nose one more time, and go to bed. Oops! Blog night. My brain went on hiatus yesterday afternoon and it has yet to kick-start back on.

Who knows why we get these wild hairs, but I decided to try mowing the brambles out and beyond the new swing/slide set I put up for the grand kids. Well, guess what? Besides brambles, there must be rag weed or some such noxious weed out there, because I started sneezing before I finished and I’m still sneezing, my head is clogged, and I don’t dare get too far from a tissue box.

A conversation goes like this. Sneeze, sneeze, SNEEZE, excuse me, I have to blow my nose. It wouldn’t be so bad if my nose didn’t itch so much – on the inside. How do you deal with that? One of my kids has allergies, so I know how miserable it is for people who suffer from this all summer long, but really, I didn’t need the reminder. Really.

Last year, I had no allergies. I put this years attack down to the 6.2 inches of rain we got here during August. Now, that is almost half the normal moisture for a year in Colorado- in just one month -when everything is usually dry and brown. Go figure.

Thanks to everyone who has helped The Badger Team reach its fundraising goal this year for the Walk to End Alzheimer’s. Your support is awesome. I appreciate each and every one of you helping to find a cure for this devastating disease. We will be out there representing all of you on September 21, 2013. Thanks again.

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Grief, Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Allergies

  1. Carole Ramke says:

    My book has a simple way to stop respiratory allergies as soon as they start. It is scheduled to be available for free this coming weekend on Kindle. The title is How to Stop Colds, Allergies & More and my website is http://www.howtostopcolds.com.

    Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

