Car Seats!

You know you’re having a family get-together when you have to figure out how many car seats you need – and what a glorious problem that is to have!  The grand kids will soon get to use the new play/swing/slide set I got for them. I can’t wait. Talk about Christmas in July, well, I’m only off by a month but I feel just the same. I would make a bet that I’m more excited than they are.

It seems as if half our country has burned this summer, and the other half is washing away in floods. My heart and prayers go out to all of the victims of either. I know hurricane season is firing up also. More people means more prayers. That’s the only answer I have.

My garden has done wonderfully. I made dinner last night with cabbage, carrots and potatoes out of the garden. (Don’t tell my granddaughter I dug some of the potatoes she planted. She’ll get to dig next week when she comes.) I was surprised to note that something got in and pulled several large carrots out of the ground. It took the carrot but left the green top. Can a squirrel do that? I think I would rather it be a neighbor sneaking in than a big, unknown varmint hanging around.

The latest news on my current novel: it is coming along wonderfully. I am actually nearing completion of the second draft (everybody hide if you don’t want to be a reader this time) and I will be putting it out for reviews soon. I’m actually working hard to finish before the grand kids get here – but that’s just a dream. It isn’t really going to happen. This story has a lot of action – very different from the last book – and some suspense! I can’t write a book without a happy ending so you can expect that and some fun along the way. I may have to devise a contest to pick the title. Anyone want to help?

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Car Seats!

  1. I am hiding in plain sight.

Leave a Reply

