Three and a Half

So here I go – off the cuff again. My excuse is my three and half (that’s very important now) year old grandson and I got an unexpected day and a half together. I took it and ran – the heck with thinking about blogging! A couple of moments to note: he looked over at me while we were watching a television show that had brought me to tears. He asked me if I was sad and I said no, it was so beautiful it made me cry. He thought for a second and then told me my eyes were broken. It didn’t make him cry so I guess that makes sense.

The next day we went to my garden, where only the asparagus and spinach have dared to peek up. I have a collection of critters out there (made of metal) such as a frog, ants, a fish, a bee, a dragonfly, and a ladybug. We spent some time there and when we left, he told me my zoo was very nice.

I want to put up a rope swing and my grandson and I picked out a tree, which is a bigger deal than you might think. Now to sand some wood and get a big hole drilled in it. (I have no clue how to do that – but I will figure it out.) Finally, I need to find out what kind of rope to use. Suggestions are appreciated.

This is one of those wonderful weeks when I will see all of my children (with the exception of my beautiful daughter-in-law who is doing grad-school finals – yikes) and grandchildren. So awesome with the exception of the ‘quiet-house syndrome’ that follows. Oh well. Have a wonderful week. Barb

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three and a Half

  1. jamie says:

    Sounds like you and Tynan had fun!! Sorry to have missed out! love you!

Leave a Reply

