Delicious Dilemmas

What is it about Spring that makes a person spend money? Keep me out of the home improvement stores! I love the colors this year and all of the fun patio accessories. I believe the elves have conspired to make me susceptible to impulse buying. Yikes.

Speaking of elves. Here is a followup on the recent events I reported. The psychiatrist managing the infamous Chicken Hawk’s recovery says he is doing much better. Santa’s sleigh is in for GPS updates and out of service so even if they could round up all the reindeer, they wouldn’t have transportation. It is rumored that there has been excessive prancing and dancing on Spring Break anyway. The Easter Bunny’s son plans to take over next year but is still in mourning and doesn’t feel ready. His father’s suit also needs altered to fit him properly. He appreciates all of the kind thoughts expressed to the family following the untimely demise of EB. I’ll let you know of any further developments.

I skyped with my two grandkids the other morning. Technology has some wonderful aspects to it, doesn’t it? That also brings to mind one of the dilemmas I am faced with in my current project.

I have made major strides lately in mapping out the trajectory of my upcoming trilogy including the focus and obstacles faces by each protagonist. What I haven’t decided is which of my father’s stories to include and the exact time frame for the three books. It is tempting to use modern technology and conveniences but that doesn’t fit with my dad’s era in the FBI, so I have a balancing act to figure out. I am not writing a biography, just using his character, so I do have some latitude. I’ll keep you posted with how this particular juggling act works out. I love the challenge! Have you ever juggled for real? I can’t even do it using just two balls.

My daffodils are sticking up, a little crinkled in some cases, but they are there!

About Barbara K Tyner

A graduate of UCCS with a degree in English Lit., Barbara writes Children's Literature and fiction. Her popular children's series, The Badger Books, is co-authored with Barbara's daughter, Laura. Her first novel, "Wait Here, Wait There" deals with grief and Alzheimer's, two topics that are very difficult to manage in real life. Barbara volunteers doing school programs and speaking to support groups. National Parks, hiking, and snow-shoeing are in her list of favorite hobbies.
This entry was posted in Grief, Inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

